Walking on the Lake!

A good thing about the University of Jönköping is that there are no assignments, no quizzes, and no homework, just one final exam at the end of the segment (which can also be bad since your entire grade depends solely on this exam). The semester is divided into two segments and you only take two classes per segment as a full time student, this leaves me with a lot of free time!
On rarely occasions, during winter the days can be so beautiful and sunny with little or no clouds, how can people stay indoors when the day is so  nice out?!? (here in Sweden, there aren’t many sunny days; so when there is a beautiful day GO OUT AND ENJOY!)

So that’s what I decided to do while everyone in my accommodation was still sleeping (we might have partied too hard the day before :P) But I decided to explore the city and take advantage of the sun while it was still up (the sun goes down around 4pm right now). I realized that when I decide to take on a new adventure and start exploring on my own with no set path or destiny; I end up appreciating the moment even more, I take advantage of my own space to think and reflect about everything, and I encounter unique things that I wouldn’t have encountered otherwise.
The lakes here are all frozen! So while I was on the bus with no set destination I saw through the window many people walking on the frozen lake and decided to get off the bus to check it out myself, the scenery was beautiful!
8
Standing on the Lake

Standing on the Lake

Me

Me

7
During the following days, a friend showed me a place where I could rent skates for free. Didn’t think twice about it and we came back to the same lake but this time to skate! I was surprisingly good at skating! not like skiing where I hit my head pretty bad =\
14
I loved Ice Skating on a real frozen lake!

I loved Ice Skating on a real frozen lake!

12
11
10
